THE STORY OF KALISTA

Kalista was born at the beginning of the 2000’s in the workshop of a French Hifi handcrafter, the company Métronome Technologie, located in the countryside county of Tarn. The main goal of our staff was to make a unique piece of design and sound performance…
Unveiled in 2003, Kalista is immediately successful and is awarded by many professionals and trade magazines. Several hundreds of devices enjoy European, Asian or American audiophiles.

A PRECISE DESIGN

The foundations of the mythic Kalista were simple: three feet for stability, high quality components and noble materials. Our designer’s imagination did the rest, for a result, let’s say : gorgeous, isn’t’ it?

MADE IN FRANCE

We make a point of making 100% Made in France products, from conception to manufacturing and to the last audiphile testings. We are amongst the last Hifi handcrafters in the world, specifically for electronic boards making, that is realized by hand in our workshop.

OUR AUDIOPHILE SKILLS

In order to be certain of the best requirement level, we give hours of our time to listening all kinds of music styles on our devices, for validation of our musical pieces of art. From design to prototyping and to end product validation, each and every device is approved by our Acousticians. This is the price for emotion.

PARTNERS THROUGHOUT THE WORLD

Our will is to offer to the audiophiles of all countries the possibility to know and appreciate our production. Thus we selected for you the best auditoriums, owned by senior music lovers. Our network provides advice and service to guarantee the highest tranquillity to our customers.

FIND A BOUTIQUE >

L’histoire de Kalista naît au début des années 2000 dans les ateliers d’un artisan Français de la hifi, Métronome Technologie, au fin fond du département du Tarn. Le premier objectif de nos équipes était de produire un objet unique, par son design et par ses performances sonores.
Lancé en 2003, Kalista rencontre immédiatement un grand succès et remporte de nombreux prix décernés par les professionnels et les magazines spécialisés. Plusieurs centaines d’appareils font la joie d’audiophiles Européens, Asiatiques ou Américains.

UN DESIGN PRÉCIS

Trois pieds pour être stable, des composants de la meilleure qualité, et les matériaux les plus nobles : telles ont été les fondations du mythique Kalista. Nos designers ont laissé leur imagination faire le reste, et le résultat est plutôt, disons, particulier, non ?

FABRICATION FRANÇAISE

Nous mettons un point d’honneur à réaliser un produit 100% Français, de la conception à la fabrication et jusqu’aux ultimes tests audiophiles. Nous sommes parmi les derniers artisans de la hifi dans le monde, en particulier pour le montage des cartes électroniques, entièrement réalisées à la main dans nos ateliers.

UNE COMPÉTENCE AUDIOPHILE

La validation de telles œuvres d’art musicales demande un soin particulier, des heures d’écoutes de tous types de musiques, afin d’être absolument certains que les appareils vont être au meilleur niveau d’exigence. Depuis la conception, jusqu’aux produits finis et en passant par les prototypes, chaque appareil passe « entre les oreilles » de nos Ingénieurs Acousticiens. L’émotion est à ce prix.

DES PARTENAIRES DANS LE MONDE ENTIER

Notre volonté est d’offrir aux audiophiles de tous pays la possibilité de connaître et d’apprécier notre production. Nous avons sélectionné pour vous les meilleurs points d’écoute, animés par des mélomanes confirmés. Notre réseau vous apporte tous les conseils et le suivi pour vous garantir la plus grande tranquillité.

TROUVER UNE BOUTIQUE >